Eastern Mass Chapter Hall of Fame

The Eastern Mass Lacrosse Hall of Fame was created to recognize and celebrate the contributions and performances of those that have contributed to the growth, betterment, and success of lacrosse in Eastern Mass.  

As some of you may know there is a New England Lacrosse Hall of Fame.  That Hall of Fame has been dormant for some years (the last induction was in 2006). The New England Chapters are committed to reviving this Hall of Fame, but in addition have decided to have local Chapter Hall of Fames as well. 

Inaugural Chapter Hall of Fame

On July 11, 2015 the Eastern Mass Chapter of  US Lacrosse hosted its inuugural Hall of Fame induction ceremony during the Boston Cannons game at Gillette Stadium. A social was held for the inductees before they took their seats, sideline at the Boston Cannons vs. Ohio Machine game. At halftime, inductees were called onto the field for a ceremony and recognized in front of all attendees.

Below is the list of inductees:

Kelly Amonte Hiller   Scott Hiller   Paula Kelley
Rick Mazzei Roberta McClain Ned Herter
John Hill Pam Jezukawicz Janet Sullivan
Jim Tighe Jay Williams Jim Carboneau
Eleanor Keady Gaffney John Pirani         Carol Rapoli
Debi Field McGrath     John Urban Gordie Webb
Francesca DenHartog       Jim McClellan Jane Miller  
Marjorie Anderson Ron Pozzo    Walt Alessi       
Sandy Bryan Weatherall Jack Piatelli       Marie Butera
Bruce Crawford       Bob Scalise Ann Coackly
Gretchen Schuyler Tony Manzelli Peter Brine
William Brine Walt Cataldo Rufus Clark
Susan Ford Steve Schairer  Roy Condon
Christine Sailer Andy Oleski Walt Gallagher
Fritz Wiedregott Ron Fraser John Fay
Herb Evans Gene Bouley John Yeager
Steve Connoly    




Eastern Mass Inaugural Hall of Fame

No images in gallery

External links are provided for reference purposes. USL EasternMassachusetts is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2022 by US Lacrosse | Privacy Notice

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play